Panchamaya Model Series
The Five Layers of the Self

Human beings are complex. We have a body, but we are more than our body. We have a mind, but we are more than our mind. Through the Vedic tradition, the complexity of the human being is revealed in the Taittiriya Upanishad through a five layered model called the Panchamaya Model. In this series we will explore the five layers of the Panchamaya Model and build a vast tool box of yoga techniques to optimize your experience of being human. You will gain personal insight into how to read your body physically, organically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. You will learn how to thoughtfully design yoga practices to support your human experience on any given day, month, season or year by becoming sensitive to the multidimensional being that you are.

Annamaya Kosha December 16, 2018
Pranamaya Kosha February 10, 2019
Manomaya Kosha February 17, 2019
Vijnanamaya Kosha March 3, 2019
Anandamaya Kosha March 31, 2019

Sundays, 9:00 AM -12:00 PM, Open Space


Limited Space Available